Casual Fridays: Second Hand Style

Fridays are my favorite day of the week, but not just because they’re the start to two days of freedom from sitting at a desk. I love Fridays because they give me a chance to enjoy more of my closet! We have casual Friday’s here in our office, and though we can wear jeans, it costs $5 to do so, so I try and boycott that as frequently as possible. How so? Cute dresses with a jean jacket or an outfit like todays, which is almost entirely second handed.

As you can imagine, at this point, I wear something second handed just about every day. My closet is a hodge podge of decades and styles, and that’s just the way I like it. Today, I’m wearing a L.A.M.B. top that I purchased about two years ago at the Buffalo Exchange on La Brea in LA for $28. Paired with my trustee wardrobe staple of the classic Levi’s jean jacket ($30, Dee Lux Costa Mesa), new vintage boots from Skylark in Venice ($55) and arms stacked full of jewelry, I’m riding into the weekend with style.

L.A.M.B. top, $30, Buffalo Exchange (LA)
Michael Kors Watch
Mimco bangle
Mexican handmade bracelets

Vintage boots, $55, Skylark Venice

p.s. THANK YOU to Lyz Lenz, who is currently doing the “No Pants Challenge,” for writing about SHC! Follow Lyz as she resists the urge and DOESN’T SHOP for an entire year!

2 thoughts on “Casual Fridays: Second Hand Style

Leave a Reply

