Second Hand Challenge is MOVING!

Ladies and gentlemen, can I please have your attention? I’ve just been handed an urgent and awesome news story. I need all of you to stop what you’re doing, and listen (if you know what movie this is from then I love you). As of August 1, Second Hand Challenge will have a new home. I am moving to SAN FRANCISCO!

Many of you that know me are aware that a vast majority of my friends have migrated to the city by the bay, and every time I visit, I leave a little bigger piece of my heart there. It’s a beautiful place where hipsters and the homeless intermingle on the sidewalk, cable cars clang down steep hills, wafts of deliciously overpriced food fill the air, and a place where many of the most brilliant minds of our time take residence.

I will be living in the posh neighborhood of Pacific Heights with three ladies I couldn’t be more stoked to share one bathroom with. I can’t wait to decorate my room with amazing second hand finds. Though I am without a job at this point, I will make it happen (p.s. any job tips are graciously accepted! End shameless “hire me” plug.).

I am so excited to start this new chapter, and can’t wait to take you along on my journey of exploring the city and it’s incredible second hand shopping spots. P.S. did I mention there’s a Crossroads about five doors down from my apartment, and a Goodwill two blocks away? YEAH. ABOUT THAT.

Sing it with me: I am moving to San Francisco, where I’ll wear flowers in my hair. I am moving to San Francisco, and I’m gonna meet some gentle people there.

3 thoughts on “Second Hand Challenge is MOVING!

  1. Pingback: DIY home decor: Vintage scarf pillows | Second Hand Challenge

Leave a Reply

