These are a few of my favorite things

As I lay here in bed thinking back on these past 364 days, surrounded by second hand furniture, decor and clothing, I can’t help but feel pretty damn good about my 2012 New Year’s resolution. This challenge has been one of my proudest, most enjoyed projects that I have ever applied myself to.

Tomorrow I’ll be posting a review that sums up this crazy experiment, but before I do that, I want to share with you some of my most favorite purchases in this past year. So kick back, press play on this little ditty and let’s take a look at some bad ass  purchases from 2012:

Asymmetrical button up, $2.50 from Goodwill Costa Mesa
See the post: Second hand Sunday: Costa Mesa Goodwill 

Floral maxi dress, $25, Country Road Antiques
See the post: Second Hand Sunday: Orange Circle Vintage
and this one too: Second hand 70’s style: to the max

Classic Levi’s jean jacket, $24, Dee-lux Vintage
See the post: Second hand Saturday: Dee-lux $1 sale
and here: When in Indio..

Black Calvin Klein patent and suede booties, $28, Buffalo Exchange Fullerton
See the post: Boot me up, Scottie!

1950’s antique dresser, $100, Long Beach Antique Market
See the post: Looking for Treasure: Long Beach Antique Market

San Francisco plate, $5, Long Beach Flea
See the post: Looking for Treasure: Long Beach Antique Market

Silk dress, $5, Balboa Island garage sale
See the post: Garage Sale Chic

St. John belt, $22, Crossroads Trading Co. Fillmore
See the post: Rooftop Patriotism

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things

Leave a Reply

